Town / Village Board

Town Board

A five member Town/Village Board, comprised of the Supervisor/Mayor and four Councilmen/Trustees elected at large, is the governing body of the Town/Village. It is responsible for the health, safety, and welfare of it’s residents. The Supervisor/Mayor is elected for a two year term and the Councilmen/Trustees serve for four year terms.

The Supervisor/Mayor is the Chief Fiscal Officer and the Chief Executive Officer of the Town. A Deputy Supervisor/Mayor is appointed to assist with the duties of the Supervisor/Mayor in his absence.

The Town Board is a legislative body responsible for setting policy, adopting the annual budget, approving contracts and expenditures, enacting laws and resolutions, and overseeing the general operation of the town.

Regular Town Board meetings are conducted twice a month, usually on the first and third Thursday at 7:00 PM, from September to May, and once a month, usually the first Thursday at 7:00, during the months of February, July, and August.

You can contact the council members using the following email addresses:

Ron Belmont: [email protected]
Fred Sciliano: [email protected]
Lauren Leader: [email protected]
Frank Gordon: [email protected]
Richard Dionisio: [email protected]